No Prompt

I’m not scared of the world. Maybe that’s why I don’t feel the need to fight it. What exactly is there to be afraid of? The loot will be taken, the women will be raped, the bombs will be dropped and what…..pillage! fight! destroy!
What of it? History repeats.
I fell in love. I never do that. I’m not scared of anything. I want something. I want something and I admit it. I want blue eyes, I want strange caresses. I want to say I love you and I want to feel safe. I want to accept love. I want to believe in someone. I want it because it’s possible, I’ve felt it.
I want to tell you that there’s this guy who can paint heat and cold and emptiness. I want you to believe me when I say it. It’s true. I’ve seen it. I want you to look and I want you to see there’s a ground beneath the sky, the desert, the mountains, the sea. There’s a pulse in a painting, a heart that beats. I want you to know that the heart of the painter once loved me.
I am not afraid of anything. I’ve done it all. I’ve loved and I can do no more damage than that. Fight the world and lose. I’m finished. I’m in love though I languish.

2 thoughts on “No Prompt

Leave a Reply

