Dane Daily Prompt–Eyes

Eyes

It’s too ridiculous. I can’t say it. It’s true though.

Your eyes really are hypnotic. Slightly Slavic, a touch too close together, bluer than blue has ever been. I’m including every sky I have ever seen, every sea, every flower, every jewel. I don’t have a word for the blue of your eyes, I do have a photograph it almost hurts to look at. I remember the day I took it. I remember the coffee we were drinking, the wind that blew down from the mountain messing up my hair, I remember the way you stared. Too intense, too blue.

See, it’s ridiculous. It’s ridiculous and I said it. It’s ridiculous and it’s true.

Leave a Reply

