I Have Learned Daily Prompt–Mistake

Mistake

I shouldn’t have stayed as long as I did, I shouldn’t have given up, left that job, broken that promise, I shouldn’t have spent that money, I shouldn’t have made that call, I shouldn’t have taken that drink, talked to that stranger, worn that dress, I shouldn’t have opened that letter, sent that gift, I shouldn’t have gotten back up.

But I did.

I woke up this morning to another storm. A storm not of my making. I had not erred yet again, it was thunder and lightening and pouring rain and it wasn’t my fault. But, I have created enough hurricanes to know exactly what to do. And the storm passed. As storms eventually do.

3 thoughts on “I Have Learned Daily Prompt–Mistake

Leave a Reply

